CROSSroads…

I was at crossroads

in a country, not mine

in a life, that was.

Darkness surrounded me

and so I embraced it.

Shouting, I did

but my screams, unheard.

Words abandoned me,

humans abandoned me,

I abandoned me.

Lost in a wasteland, I was.

Around me was soil

that could not bear-

flowers and fruits.

Infertile was my life

due to lack of sunshine

but I had to choose

between roads that cannot be retraced.

Alone, did I feel

but I stood there

as the universe fled from view

taking everything and everyone with it.

 

I was at crossroads

in a country, not mine

in a life, that was.

 

~Freida

crossroads_by_catch___22-d6byk3a

 

One thought on “CROSSroads…

Leave a Reply

